Help!!!

Ok so like in my last post that I am sure no one has had time to read yet (lets face it I am pumping out these blog posts at an incredible speed!!)

Yesterday I had my meeting with my mentor and we talked about what ICT they have available and how and when I could integrate it into the classroom!

Ready

  • no smart board
  • 2 laptops
  • 1 digital camera
  • 1 ipad
  • 1 MP3 player

Ok no drama I can work with that

  • wifi but its slow

Again no dramas I just have to be on the ball if I need to download anything!

Than she hits me with the thing I need help with!!

Do I know of any apps that can be downloaded to be used in a small group that can help with reading! NO is my first answer so she says maybe you can FIND one!!!

OK so off to the App store I head and the choices are endless!!

So anyone know of one off hand!!

I did find this link 20 ipad Apps to Teach Elementary Kids but most of them are for American schools!

SO HELP!!

 

B

2 thoughts on “Help!!!

  1. Sorry i really cant help you with reading apps off the top of my head but i am flabbergasted as to the lack of ICT in your prac classroom – how is that integrating ICT into Australian schools – 5 lousy items…. does the library have a computer room to book?

    Like

    1. so there is a Library that has one interactive smart board that you can book but my teacher has said it is difficult to get a spot that fits with everything else and everyone else in the school!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment