Words their way

So while I was on Prac i was asked to take a lesson on Words their way………no worries was my response to my mentor!! so off home I go with my plan to look at the word sort that I need to discuss with the class tomorrow.

I look into Words Their Way from the good old internet…….hmmmm this is nothing like I had done at school but I got this its grade one!

Now it’s the day of taking my lesson on words their way! The class are at all different levels and so I differentiate the words they are given to achieve success for each student!

I think good work and now the kids glue their words into their orange dot scrapbook.

Than I see a post of Nicole’s Sound Waves and she has an interactive word sort game! I think ok Beth time to think outside the box and maybe do this for my class! Thanks Nicole

 

B

Leave a Reply

