Obsessed!

So my child is in a laptop class at school and I welcome the integration into the curriculum but if one thing is for sure this course EDC3100 has made me question if the class is really offering genuine integrated ICT with their laptops or if it is merely just a replacement digital medium for the teaching style direct instruction??.  The lesson objectives could be met without the use of technology.

AND

My son has become obsessed with Reading Eggs ! Whats reading Eggs I can hear you saying? Well it is a game that has been developed to make learning to read interesting and engaging for kids! (that is directly from their home page!)

Upon further investigation from myself I realised while it is fun and exciting with graphics that are colourful and cool its really just a digital book!

So I guess to answer my own question my sons laptop is just a digital tool that is replacing a BOOK!!

B

Leave a Reply

